• Contact
  • search
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
Menu

Term Dates 2018-2019

Parents and carers can find Term dates for 2019' 2020 here

Autumn term (First half)
Wednesday 4th September 2019* to Friday 18th October 2019

PLEASE NOTE: *Learners in Years 9,10 & 12 should return to school on Wednesday 4th Septmber 2019. 

All other year groups (Years 11 & 13) should then return to school on Thursday 5th September 2019.

Autumn term holiday
Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

(Week beginning Monday 21st October- Friday 25th October 2019 is Flipped Learning, learners must work from home)

Autumn term (second half)
Monday 4th November 2019 to Wednesday 18th December 2019.

PLEASE NOTE: Friday 15th November 2019 is a Flipped Learning Day, Learners must work from home.

PLEASE NOTE: (Thursday 19th & Friday 20th December 2019 are Flipped Learning days, learners must work from home)

Christmas holiday
Monday 23rd December 2019 –  Monday 6th January 2020

PLEASE NOTE: Monday 6th January 2020 is a Staff Inset Day.

All learners are back on Tuesday 7th January 2020 

Spring term (first half)
Tuesday 7th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020

Spring term holiday
Monday 17th February 2020 to Monday 21st February 2020.

Spring term (second half)

Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020.

PLEASE NOTE: Monday 9th March 2020 is a Staff Inset Day

Easter holidays

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Bank holidays

Friday 10th April 2020 & Monday 13th April 2020.

Summer term (first half)
Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020.

PLEASE NOTE: Friday 1st May 2020 is a Flipped Learning Day, Learners must work from home.

Bank holiday

Friday 8th May 2020 & Monday 25th May 2020 

Summer term holiday
Tuesday 26th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Summer term (second half)
Monday 1st June 2020 to Friday 17th July 2020

PLEASE NOTE: Friday 3rd July 2020 is a Staff Inset Day

PLEASE NOTE: Monday 20th July is a Flipped Learning Day, Learners must work from home. 

Summer holidays
Tuesday 21st July 2020 to Friday 4th September 2020.

PLEASE NOTE: Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September 2020 are Staff Inset Days 

Autumn term 2020 (First half)
Monday 7th September 2020 - TBC