Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1
Wednesday 4th September 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019

End of Term 1 Holiday
Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

(Week beginning Monday 21st October is a Flipped Learning Week where learners will be studying from home)

Term 2
Monday 4th November 2019 to Wednesday 18th December 2019

(Friday 15th November, Thursday 19th December and Friday 20th December will be Flipped Learning Days where learners will be studying from home)

Christmas Holidays
Monday 23rd December 2019 – Monday 6th January 2020

(Monday 6th January 2020 is a Staff Inset Day)


Term 3
Tuesday 7th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020

End of Term 3 Holiday
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4
Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

(Monday 9th March 2020 is a Staff Inset Day)

Easter Holidays
Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Bank Holidays
Friday 10th April 2020 and Monday 13th April 2020


Term 5
Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020

(Friday 1st May is a Flipped Learning Day where learners will study from home)

Bank Holidays
Friday 8th May 2020 and Monday 25th May 2020

End of Term 5 Holiday
Tuesday 26th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Term 6
Monday 1st June 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020

(Friday 3rd July 2020 is a Staff Inset Day and Monday 20th July 2020 is a Flipped Learning Day where learners will study from home)

Summer Holidays
Tuesday 21st July 2020 to Friday 4th September 2020

(Thursday 3rd September and Friday 4th September 2020 are Staff Inset Days)