Governance Structure at 22 May 2023

University of East London

Governance Working

Group (GWG)

Members

Anne Heal (Chair)

Harry Wain (Vice Chair)

Geoffrey Fowler (Principal)

I ondon Design & Engineering • UTC London Design & Engineering (LDE) UTC TRUST MEMBERS **Chelmsford Diocese Educational Thames Water Utilities Ltd Costain Ltd** Skanska UK plc Trust LDE UTC BOARD OF DIRECTORS Director Туре Anne Heal (Chair) Board Appointee **MAT Action Team** Harry Wain (Vice Chair) **Board Appointee** (MATAT) Caroline Kennett **Costain Appointee** Stuart Moss Members Lynne Graham Thames Water Appointee Anne Heal (Chair) Chris Beales **Diocese Appointee** Harry Wain (Vice Chair) Prof. Hassan Abdalla **UEL** Appointee Geoffrey Fowler Nick Rathbone **Board Appointee** Prof. Hassan Abdulla Lucy Webster Shahina Ahmad **Board Appointee** Lynne Graham Dan Forbes-Pepitone Chris Beales **Board Appointee** Matthew Herbert **Board Appointee** Caroline Kennett Charlene Hunter **Board** Appointee Stuart Moss

Finance, Operations and Audit Committee

Members
Nick Rathbone (Chair)
Lynne Graham
Stuart Moss
Uzma Salman
Celia Carlisle (Co-Opted)
Ying Kay (Co-Opted)
Geoffrey Fowler (Principal)
Dave Watherston (CFO)

Quality of Education & Curriculum Committee

Elected Parent Director

Elected Parent Director

Principal/CEO (ex-officio)

Elected Staff Director

Company Secretary

Uzma Salman

Parvez Sheikh

Geoffrey Fowler

Ghulam Abbas

Gill Lois

Members
Shahina Ahmad (Chair)
Harry Wain (Vice Chair)
Lucy Webster
Charlene Hunter
Catherine Ritman-Smith (Co-opted)
Richard Harty (Co-opted)
Geoffrey Fowler (Principal)
Victoria Webb (Vice-Principal)
Furnaz Ahmed (Asst-Principal)
Sharna Rolle (Head of Apprenticeships)

Personal Development & Community Committee

Members
Ann Heal (Chair)
Chris Beales
Prof. Hassan Abdalla
Caroline Kennett
Matthew Herbert
Parvez Sheikh
Geoffrey Fowler (Principal)
Gloria Gold (Vice-Principal)
Kenan Drugzani (AsstPrincipal)